The Read: Words of the Day, Wednesday, 19 February 2014

words_of_the_day_graphicWe publish this news first on our Twitter account: www.twitter.com/booksellersnz
Feedback gratefully received by return email.

To unsubscribe, return this email with the word ‘unsubscribe’ in the subject line

Book reviews
Another great review of Pacific Highways #NewZealand @BooksellersNZ

Book Review: Dolphins of Aotearoa, by Raewyn Peart

Interviews
A neat wee piece in The Age promoting Eleanor Catton’s appearance at @wheelercentre tomorrow evening

Get a taster of the @nzfestival event with Graeme Simison with this video interview

Carl Shuker talks to Raqi Syed in Turbine

New Titles
The Good Luck of Right Now, by Matthew Quick sounds intriguing.

Events
Hamilton Book Month! A great reason to go to Hamilton (like you needed an excuse)

Book News
A comic sci-fi novel in the vein of Douglas Adams and Jasper Fforde – sounds good. Support it here…

A few more details are up for @scholasticnz’s Publishing Assistant job

An excellent new Turbine out today

Kobo reports a fourth quarter surge @thebookseller

Around the Internet
When to give a kid your favourite titles from your childhood…

Genius: The Periodic Table of Storytelling

Literary Tourist Blog Archive: How authors can and cannot help Independent Bookstores